MY ENQUIRY LIST 0|Enquire
No properties in your enquiry list. You can start adding now, or feel free to make a general enquiry.
MAKE AN ENQUIRY
  • ENGLISH

What our clients enjoyed most about their destination

Return to the main client reviews page >>


We love to hear what our clients most appreciated about Sicily, Puglia, the Ionian Islands and the Sporades Islands. Below you can read hundreds of comments about our clients' favourite things and recommendations.

Read feedback for:

Sicily
Puglia
The Ionian Islands
The Sporades Islands

 



 

What our clients enjoyed most about Sicily

 back to top

In 2009 readers of Condé Nast Traveller voted Sicily as their favourite destination and in 2012, their favourite island, citing its history, culture, hospitality, cuisine and wine... We find that our clients have much the same opinion! So don't take our word for it, see what they have to say and start planning your holiday to one of the top destinations in the world!

Find out more about Sicily from our on-line guide to Sicily >>


"Casa al Faro was absolutely stunning. It was a real oasis in the desert! The architecture of the villa, the gardens, the pool and the view was superb!" Ms Corrinne Hearn (stayed at Casa al Faro, August-September 2016)

"How mountainous it is and how lush and verdant it is. The Scenery is spectacular and very diverse." S.D (stayed at Casa Nuvola, August-September 2016)

"Driving from Cefalu to Castelbuono and up into the mountainous national parks is a beautiful way of seeing another side of Sicily and is a stark contrast to the more cosmopolitan coast. It worth doing so for the food alone." Anon (stayed at Il Gabbiano, August-September 2016)

"The villa far exceeded expectations; the setting was authentic; very little English was spoken by the restaurants which actually made it more fun; the whistles of the produce sellers each morning; the colourfulness of the people living and working all around us was a joy." P.D (stayed at Crossing the Rock, August 2016)

"We loved Sicily & felt very safe there. The people are wonderful & the Island is full of surprises. If you are a history buff or just like good food & wine you must visit. There is so much more of the Island to see that we all hope to be back soon." Paula Condon (stayed at Casa di Pietra, July 2016)

"The location was spectacular, the views were magnificent, the cooks, cleaning ladies, grounds keepers and help were so lovely and they made our trip, the Trip of a lifetime.. Without them our tip would have never been the same." Darian Boyle (stayed at Crossing The Rock, April-May 2016)

"Sicily was absolutely wonderful. Every meal we ate was better than the last. We were actually surprised by how much we liked Scicli, and it was nice to have the beach right nearby." Madeline Gressel (stayed at Le Corti di Cannamara, July 2016)

"We had a wonderful fortnight, which allowed us both to relax and revive. The tranquillity and privacy of the villa were the key ingredients in achieving this, not least the beauty of its rural setting, the wonderfully spacious swimming pool facilities and the comfortable veranda looking towards Calatafimi." A.M (stayed at Egesta, July 2016)

"The weather was stunning, the towns we visited were beautiful and there was lots of interest nearby. We found everyone very welcoming and friendly and everywhere was good value." Anon (stayed at Masseria d'Estia, July 2016)

"We loved the villa, it was just perfect! It was even better than described, everything we needed was provided and more! We loved that Cefalu was easily walk-able from the villa yet we were removed from the tourist center." Mr D.R (stayed at Il Gabbiano, April 2016)

"We most enjoyed relaxing in our villa with wonderful views and the peace and quiet it offered being so far away from other people. The countryside and small old towns were all beautiful, particularly Cefalu and Taormina." Mr James Tisato (stayed at Poggio Pigio, July 2016)

"All of it! It's a wonderful place, crammed with fascinating history, beautiful landscapes, stunning buildings, and delicious food and wine. Monreale is top of the list - one of the most stunningly beautiful buildings I've ever visited. Noto was also beautiful - the entire town was gorgeous - perfect for just strolling around." Mrs G.Y (stayed at Rosina, July 2016)

"Lovely villa, amazing setting. I would recommend it to anyone. The caretaker did a great job of showing us around, and the fresh fruit, ham, cheese etc waiting for us when we arrived was delicious!" Dr Elizabeth Fistein (stayed at La Riva, July 2016)

"The food, the views, and overall slower pace. The taste of Sicilian tomatoes!" Mrs J.C (stayed at Brezza di Mare, April 2016)

"View, beaches and food were all excellent." Mrs Julie Baker (stayed at La Pergola, July 2016)

"Everything! The food, the people, the property, the views." Anon (stayed at Baia dei Turchi, July 2016)

"Our stay at Posidonia was fabulous - our guests were astounded by the beauty of the islands and the villa provided a gorgeous backdrop for an unforgettable experience!" Mr Stellario D'Urso (stayed at Posidonia, July 2016)

"Around Noto, relatively unspoilt and not too touristy. Loved Ortygia. Peace and quiet. Fantastic fresh produce - good value good." Mrs D.B (stayed at Casa Vera, July 2016)

"Sicily was a fantastic place from start to finish with some many different things to see and do that I would recommend to everybody as an amazing holiday destination." Mr Johnathon Honey (stayed at Estiva and Casa dei Gabbiani, July 2016)

"We had the most incredible stay at Villa Saracena. The Villa, which is conveniently located to so much, is spectacular and could not be situated in a more beautiful spot. The views of Mt Etna were breath-taking." Anon (stayed at Villa Saracena, June 2016)

"Loved the dramatic scenery and moving between the hustle and bustle of the towns and beach resorts and the tranquillity and pools of both the properties that we rented." Mrs Helen Williams (stayed at La Pergola and Il Palmento dei Castagni, July 2016)

"The views were incredible and it felt like a home away from home for us and our young children (7, 5 & 2.5). Noto, Syracusa, Taormina and Cefalu were beautiful places and we'd highly recommend all of them." Mr Kieron Barton (stayed at La Pergola, July 2016)

"The villa was fantastic. All ratings as 'Excellent'. I would highly recommend the villa and The Thinking Traveller to others." Mr David Katz (stayed at Zeffiro, July 2016)

"The house was very beautiful and location unbeatable. Nestled in an olive grove overlooking the sea. Heaven. my family and I loved it. It's a wonderfully special home. My compliments to the owners, they have built and maintained a jewel. We felt very welcomed and comfortable." Mr Leonard Lombardi (stayed at Villa Principe di Lumia, June-July 2016)

"Superb villa in a tranquil setting - comfortable inside; spoilt for choice in terms of outdoor space, the pool and the direct access to the beach. The meals prepared for us by Stefania were outstanding." Mr Sam McAuliffe (stayed at Buzza Alta, July 2016)

"We loved the area we were in - so rural and quiet - it was blissful" Ms Gus Grima (stayed at Le Chicas, June 2016)

"There are no adequate superlatives to praise the villa and its staff. They were both simply amazing." Mrs Catherine Curry-Williams (stayed at Crossing Together, June 2016)

"The villa and surroundings views - fabulous!" Mr Russell Williams (stayed at Demetra, June 2016)

"The villa was beautiful, Charlotte was very helpful and it was great to have a point person that was easily accessible. The villa owner was very helpful as was the villa staff." Mrs Megan Toma (stayed at Ortensia, June-July 2016)

"We especially enjoyed the food and the experience at the villa with the private beach." Mrs Jennifer Kell (stayed at Marea, June-July 2016)

"The scenery, views and history are fantastic. Lots of wildlife. We were lucky enough to see a couple of Bonelli's Eagles. There's a lot to explore. The size of the island means that you can't do it all - we will be returning to explore the NE and parts of the SE in the future, and to climb Etna." Ms Charlotte Fay (stayed at Ballata, June-July 2016)

"The villa, the staff, the experience - everything was fantastic. I loved every minute. You exceeded my expectations on every level." Mrs Betty Del Bianco (stayed at Crossing Together, June 2016)

"Giara was the best self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed. Very stylish, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Angel's eye for detail was spot on and her willingness to help in any way she could was very much appreciated." Ms Carolyn Godfrey (stayed at Giara, June 2016)

"The view of Etna was amazing as was the constant view of the ocean." Mrs Jill Reid (stayed at Villa Saracena, June 2016)

"This is a magnificent property. I am already reccommending it to others." Mrs Lizette Zlogar (stayed at Crossing Together, May-June 2016)

"We most enjoyed the villa, and the amazing food particularly the fresh fruit and veg, and the fish." Mrs Victoria Kensington (stayed at Masseria d'Estia, May-June 2016)

"Really enjoyed the villa - perfect for our group." Ms Maureen Welch (stayed at Casa Nuvola, May 2016)

"A wonderful apartment with stunning views and well equipped, felt very much at home." Mr John Stainton (stayed at Brezza di Mare, May 2016)

"It was brilliant, and we didn't want to come home. We did a fair amount of travelling in the week, but Priscilla was such an amazing place to be we wished we had more time just to stay there." Mr Stephen Bell (stayed at Pricilla, May-June 2016)

"Our trip to Sicily was amazing & part of that incredible experience was our stay @ Principato. The views of the hills & valleys were spectacular & being in the Madonie Mts. allowed us to visit many of the surrounding hill towns. The house was perfect for our reunion of old friends. Our group of 10 included seven opinionated architects- who were all impressed with the villa." Mr Timothy Hartung (stayed at Principato, May-June 2016)

"As with everyone who has visited Sicily we were enchanted - an island rich in history and culture and blessed with lovely weather, food and wine." Mrs Caron Loud (stayed at L'Olivastro, May-June 2016)

"We enjoyed the villa, its decor and location and everything about it."Mrs Julie Sibraa (stayed at Casa delle Sirene, May 2016)

"Just having the space to be with family - all together in the same house. We love the villa concept."Mrs Valerie Milazzo (stayed at Oliva, May 2016)

"We had a wonderful stay at Gioi. The villa, pool, and surroundings were fabulous. Lucky was very helpful and the cook service was great. The climate was perfect at the end of May. The lemon groves surrounding the villa were full of fruit and looked beautiful. The baroque architecture of the nearby towns was fabulous."Mrs Pauline English (stayed at Gioi, May 2016)

"Loved the variety and beauty, the seas, the mountains, the medieval cities, the ancient ruins, the vineyards and rolling farm lands. The people were delightful and always helpful, the food very good and inexpensive for us.  Lovely villas, each having their particular charms. We could explore the surrounding areas and come back to a lovely setting. It was a very good vacation. We were enchanted with Sicily's beauty and diversity. A very good vacation" Mrs Jacki Brownstein (stayed at Camelia and Al Profondo Blu, May 2016)

"So beautiful! The seafood, the wine, the rolling hills, the clear blue water... it was heaven. We had a wonderful time at Cinnamon and would highly recommend the villa. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by the owners and bowls teaming with fresh fruit, cheese and produce we felt like we were in paradise. The villa is close enough to restaurants and shopping, but feels like a million miles away. Walking on our "private" beach every morning was the perfect way to start the day and, Barbara, our contact in Sicily was extremely helpful and nice." Ms Elyse Chambers (stayed at Cinnamon, May 2016)

"It exceeded all of our expectations. Although all of the pictures of the villa were beautiful, the property in person was almost overwhelming." Mrs Eileen Stitz (stayed at Crossing the Rock, May 2016)

"Loved our location. Loved the markets, shopping , beaches outside of the city. and had a few nice meals" Mrs Penny Lang (stayed at Ortigia, May 2016)

"Hard to imagine a better equipped or more delightful rental property. Too many good things to single out one or two showstoppers but we were delightfully surprised by the quality of the food and generosity and warmth of the locals." Mr Jon Cohen (stayed at Casa delle Sirene, May 2016)

"The Villa is simply outstanding, we did not expect to see such a place in Europe. It is very modern in a style that we really like. We would recommend the Villa for 2 to 4 People." Mr Stefan Eder (stayed at Gli Ulivi and at San Marco, May 2016)

"Meeting Benedetto and Dorota as we arrived was so special and it felt like we were "coming home"- This trip to Sicily was a dream come true for me and my family to share together as we celebrated my maternal ancestry roots.. Estiva exceeded all my dreams..." Mrs Mary Cooney (stayed at Estiva, May 2016)

"Fantastic retreat, completely quiet and restful. Highly recommend Cinnamon for a couple or family of three, or two smaller children, wishing to get away for a week or two weeks. The beach is spectacular and a five minute walk, the home, cosy and comfortable, with a lot of outdoor space. A sheep farm near for fresh sheep or goat milk, Ricotta, and more! Beautiful." Mr Alex Sokol (stayed at Cinnamon, May 2016)

"We loved the atmosphere in Ortigia and being able to wander out of the apartment through narrow streets into the beautiful main square. Wandering round the perimeter of Ortigia by the sea in the evening was delightful and the morning food market with fabulous lunch at Fratelli Burgio was great. The archeological park in Siracusa was atmospheric and fascinating. Other highlights were the day visiting Etna and a swim in the lovely bay at Vendicari. Also fantastic sunny weather." Mrs Alison Montague-Jones (stayed at Archimede, April 2016)

"We had such a wonderful holiday, what a beautiful location." Mrs Kay Smith (stayed at Il Gabbiano, April 2016)

"Everything was perfect! Jon and the staff went above and beyond for anything we needed or requested. The food was exceptional. The rooms so comfortable and beautifully furnished. The grounds were exquisite. We are so thankful for every person who made our stay so memorable! It was the most beautiful and wonderful vacation we've ever had! Our family has not stopped talking about how perfect every detail was. The staff and villa were incredible!" Ms Jessisca Ruggles (stayed at Rocca delle Tre Contrade, March 2016)

"Sicily was much bigger than I thought it would be. The information that the local rep gave us was most helpful and we visited quite a few gems. The food in Sicily is amazing especially the seafood." Mr Tom McVeigh  (stayed at Casa di Pietra, April 2016)

"Beautiful scenery. We loved the mountain topped mediaeval towns and exploring Cefalu. The beach at Cefalu was clean and sandy and we had a lovely walk up La Roca . The ice cream was great!! At this time of year apart from Easter Sunday it was not too busy and away from the coast the roads were not busy." Ms Jane Myers (stayed at Casa Nuvola, April 2016)

"Wonderful views, clear blue sea, unspoilt villages and very friendly locals. Easy driving on good roads. Ortygia - extraordinary Baroque cathedral incorporating columns of original Greek Temple of Athena. Scale and simplicity of Doric columns is truly impressive. Noto - Trattoria Al Crocifisso da Baglieri - excellent-worthy of a Michelin star. Particularly enjoyed sitting on our terrace admiring the view of Mount Etna, having long lunches, swimming in the sea and then getting into the hot jacuzzi." Mrs Mel Houldsworth (stayed at Azzurra, April 2016)

"We love coming to Sicily. Everything during our stay at Funcia has been great: location, quality of the villa, private beach, fantastic views. And what a great welcome by the owners." Mrs Milana Tolins (stayed at Funcia, October  2015)

"The house was the star. Fabulous, relaxing away-from-it-all setting. So we didn't make as many forays out as we would otherwise have done because it was too tempting to stay and enjoy the house and grounds." Ms Denise Bates (stayed at Acquamarina, October 2015)

"The owner, Benedetto and his manager couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. The property was stylish, luxurious and immaculately kept. The view from the villa was breathtaking, like something from a Bond film. No photos could do it justice. Also, the driving distances were much shorter than expected. Syracuse and Noto are unmissable and much closer to the villa than expected. I Rizzari restaurant in Brucoli was by far the best restaurant we visited in the area - in fact, it's so good that there's little point venturing further afield to eat out. Mauro Vini in Augusta is the only shop a serious wine lover needs." Mr Mark Jefferson (stayed at Estiva, October-November 2015)

"As always Olmo does not disappoint. We love it there, and we love the owners & staff!" Miss Erica Anchisi (stayed at Don Arcangelo all'Olmo, October 2015)

"We had a fabulous vacation and the villa was so warm and spacious with fabulous views. So much nicer than staying in a hotel!" Dr Daniel Esposito (stayed at La Pergola, September 2015)

"Loved Cefalu - beautiful setting, lovely sandy beach, many fine restaurants and shops. We spent most of the time exploring and enjoying the town since we were only there for one week. We did venture to the Valley of the Temples in Agrigento - well worth it despite the long journey." Ms Denise Wilson (stayed at Brezza di Mare, October 2015)

"We had a great holiday! It was a large family trip and Casa Alma provided us the opportunity to go on a variety of day trips. We all had enough room and space to do our own thing. The pool was beautiful. It was a great trip." Mrs Cole Atlin (stayed at Casa Alma, October 2015)

"The beautiful view from the beautiful villa! Cefalu has an excellent beach and the best ice cream we had all holiday outside the Duomo. Highly recommended!" Mrs Victoria Simpson (stayed at Conca d'Oro, October 2015)

"The villa was spectacular--an architectural jewel overlooking the Ionian and Mt. Etna. Beautiful gardens full of indigenous plants and flowers and orchards overflowing with olives, citrus fruits. How could it be better? Small baroque towns were lovely." Ms Gemma Zecchini (stayed at Camelia, October 2015)

"Everything! Beautiful area. The history and architecture was amazing. The beaches were beautiful, even this time of year. Any of the temples are must-sees. We really enjoyed a wine tour in Marsala. Erice was a highlight." Ms Tara Scichilone (stayed at Le Chicas, October 2015)

"The natural beauty- I was not expecting how picturesque and stunning the landscapes and views would be in person. Calamosche beach at Vendicari- a bit of a hike but beautiful the whole way and worth it for the gorgeous sandy beach at the end. Tischi Toschi was a great restaurant in Taormina- delicious authentic cuisine at reasonable prices and very friendly personal service." Ms Erin Langdon (stayed at Archimede, October 2015)

"Loved it! My entire group loved it! The people were so friendly. Loved the villa and the area. Syracusa was amazing! Loved the archaeological tour! Allessandra Cilio, our guide was amazing!!! Daniela was also amazing!" Miss Kathleen Sopp (stayed at Baia dei Turchi, September-October 2015)

"The villa was in an idyllic location. Much time was spent sitting on the veranda looking at the sea. The local produce, especially the fish was of an incredibly high standard. Everything lived up to our high expectations. The holiday was wonderful. The food, the weather, the people....All was excellent." Mrs Jayne Clayton (stayed at Cinnamon, September 2015)

"We love Sicily. This was our third visit there. We love Segesta and Monreale and Palermo (we made repeat visits). The Greek and Roman ruins and the agricultural activity are very interesting to us." Mr William Brown (stayed at Egesta, September-October 2015)

"INDESCRIBABLE The owners go the extra mile to make sure everything is the BEST it can be The food OUT OF THIS WORLD the most delicious ever The staff are kind and helpful The welcome we received with champagne and aperitifs such a delight." Mrs Mary Miller (stayed at Rocca delle Tre Contrade, September-October 2015)

"Loved it. The small touches an the care taken by the owner shine through. The very generous and thoughtful welcome pack make a huge impact and difference." Mr David Webster (stayed at Cinnamon, September 2015)

"It was the most well equipped villa I have stayed in. Lucky (the caretaker) was also very helpful when we needed any help." Mr Robert Dunlop (stayed at Gioi, October 2015)

"We loved it! Brezza di Mare and Cefalu were both beautiful and totally exceeded our expectations. It was the perfect week of rest and relaxation which is why we booked the trip." Mrs Claire Butcher (stayed at Brezza di Mare, October 2015)

"The property is just stunning. As well as being in the most beautiful surroundings, the interior is first class. We were bowled over by the welcome we received from Massimo. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay." Mr Tony Mellor (stayed at La Pergola, October 2015)

"How green the Island is! and what a beautiful country. The house was fantastic and so was the food and wine. it is not often that things are better than expected but this was the case with our first visit to Sicily."  Mr Peter Eriksson (stayed at Villa Principe di Lumia, September-October 2015)

"The gardens at our villa were incredible. We enjoyed having different seating areas, all of which were beautiful, including the ones by the pool and under the arbor."  Ms Susan Villani (stayed at Casale Castelluzzo, September 2015)

"In a word, outstanding! While at first the location seemed in the middle of nowhere we soon realised it was perfectly located to visit Modica, Ragusa, Scicli and the beach. The property was stunning and immaculate. But most of all the hospitality and generosity of Marika was fantastic, from the excellent 'welcome pack' of food and staples to the wonderful (and huge) in villa cook which kept us fed for another 2 days! I cannot express enough how much we loved our week at Casa di Pietra and we would love to return (although your villas in Puglia are enticing!)"  Mrs Sarah Downie (stayed at Casa di Pietra, September 2015)

"We spent a wonderfull time in the area,we enjoyed the large garden,the astonishing seaviews,we also visited La Madonia,the little villages are more than intresting."  Dr Anneliese Friedl-Herzog (stayed at Nettuno, September 2015)

"Lovely hilltop villages? Good food and wine. Lecce, Locorotondo, Ostuni, Monopoli and Natera. The villa was outstanding." Ms Kathy Loscalzo (stayed at Trullo Gaura, September 2015)

"Modica (Aqua et Farina pizza restaurant), Palermo, Noto, Ragusa. Gorgeous. Wishes we could have stayed longer." Dr Fiona Reilly (stayed at La Limonaia, September 2015)

"We would best describe our stay at Masseria Costanza as two weeks in paradise. Everything about this villa is exceptional. The property, grounds and surrounding area are truly exceptional. The staff is attentive, friendly and hard-working. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and well-cared for. The beaches were impeccable and breath-takingly picturesque. The location of the villa the top of a hill overlooking a nature reserve guarantees a level of privacy that is difficult to match. All in all, this will be a hard trip to beat in future." Mr Richard Frey (stayed at Masseria Costanza, September 2015)

"We enjoyed the villa the most, although the surrounding areas were all very interesting and the sea and beaches were excellent too. Modica, Ragusa and Scicli were close by and all worth visiting. It was truly an excellent holiday. we thought the "Couples offer" was an excellent idea and gave us the opportunity to stay in a property that we would normally have had to share with friends/family." Mr James Sherry (stayed at Casa di Pietra, September 2015)

"The villa was magical. Absolutely loved it. Maria and Mimo delightful. We were very, very pleased." Mr Graham Townsley (stayed at Masseria Moscala, September 2015)

"The beautiful cities of Noto,Ragusa Ibla and Syracusa(Ortigia) Lovely beach at Calamosche Interesting fishing port at Marzamemi with lots of great restaurants in the piazza and overlooking the sea our favourite Spizzulu just off Piazza Regina Margharita family run great home cooked food try to get a table on the terrace overlooking the sea Also enjoyed wine tasting and bought some delicious red dessert wine at the family run Paterno winery signed to the left from the main road back to Noto not long after the Marzememi junction. We love Sicily and its amazing history." Dr Judith Johnson (stayed at Gioi, September 2015)

"Everything was great. Restaurant Maremonti, which is close by was excellent..good food charming space." Mr Frank Prest (stayed at Il Cappero, September 2015)

"Villa was just lovely. The views to die for. It is beautifully furnished and the kitchen is well equipped. It is spotlessly clean and well taken care of. We liked Capo d'Orlando and San Gregorio-very good seaside restaurants and beaches for lunches and a swim. We had a wonderful time." Mrs Mary Jane Dutton (stayed at Gli Ulivi, September 2015)

"The combination of a fascinating history, interesting archaeological sights, lovely beaches & a great climate. We all loved the ambience La Favorita, the swimming pool & the owners great contribution in ensuring we had a wonderful stress free holiday." Mrs Patricia Allen (stayed at La Favorita, August 2015)

"Weather, food and peace and quiet out of season. Towns: sciacca old town, sciacca port, Restaurants: da vittorio, cantine da Gregorio, Porto San paulo." Mr Neil Lloyd (stayed at San Marco, September 2015)

"This was our second time in Sicily. We love the food and the atmosphere. We recommend visiting Taormina with wonderful shops and restaurants on the Corso Umberto and Capo D'Orlando was a wonderful town with great beaches." Mr Ernest Willis (stayed at Infinito, September 2015)

"Tindari Taormina Syracuse Noto Scicli. We loved Sicily the climate the food the wine the people the architecture particularly in the south east and the beaches." Mr Michael Stevens (stayed at Gli Ulivi, August-September 2015)

"1 - Visit to Etna's summit 2 - Pistachio granita at Bam Bar in Taormina 3 - Swimming in the Med at San Marco beach. We didn't realise that Sicily was so mountainous!" Mrs Babette Standen (stayed at Pietra Nera, August 2015)

"The medieval town of Erice and the beach at Castellemmane. The scenery was superb." Mr Steve Howard (stayed at La Fenice, September 2015)

"The views of Etna and the views from our villa to the Aeolian Islands. We could even see Stromboli!!" Mrs Karen Simpson (stayed at Infinito, September 2015)

"The baroque towns, the beach, the restaurants Staying around the villa and being in the garden. Ragusa, Scicli, Noto The beach nearest the house was great." Mrs Jessica Fletcher (stayed at Villa Farli, September 2015)

"Mount Etna, beach at Cefalu with the backdrop of the medieval village Villa Roma del Casale which I had read and researched was lovely. The ceramics of Caltagirone and the restaurant A'Decanter in this town. The villa above the water was lovely. We hired a car and loved the views and changes in agriculture from none to lush areas." Ms Cathryn Beesey (stayed at Brezza di Mare, September 2015)

"Wonderful climate, beautiful surroundings, Italian food and wine, the fact that only seasonal food is available. Well we left saying that we will seriously consider a return visit next year - but for a fortnight! A quiet villa with spectacular panaromic views but a few minutes from good beach and added bonus of the beach bars - we started most evenings down there with a prosecco." Mrs Juliet Glass (stayed at San Marco, September 2015)

"Da Vittorio, Planeta beach club, La Pineta. the beach at the bottom of the garden is absolutely wonderful and could rival almost any in the world." Mr Barry Cook (stayed at Casa Agave, September 2015)

"We loved the sites and sights. The whole island was a joy and we thought that changing sides of the island mid way was a good way to see more of the island."Mrs Martha Bernstein (stayed at Zeffiro and Infinito, August-September 2015)

"The villa, wine, and food was the top things. The winery visits set up by TTT were a highlight too. Noto was fabulous. There was a little fishing town that the driver took us to (Marza-something) was incredible." Mr Keith Spiller (stayed at Le Casa dei Gabbiani, September 2015)

"We know and love Sicily. This was our first visit to the South East and it exceeded our expectations. Wild and unspoilt amazing architecture." Mrs Kay Summerfield (stayed at Le Corti di Cannamara, September 2015)

"We enjoyed our stay at Camilla in August 2015. The villa is very comfortable and clean. It is tastfully designed to make you feel like at home! Giulia, the host wellcomed us on the first day and gave us detailed instructions about the villa and places around. Location is great, very close to Taormina and Etna. I highly recomend this villa for family vacation or just romantic stay! Visiting Etna was the most exiting experience!" Miss Nataliya Bershova (stayed at Camelia, August 2015)

"The villa was lovely. The area was very quiet which was just what we wanted." Ms Vivienne Ezzat (stayed at Ballata, August 2015)

"The regular known places and Siracusa. It was a wonderful day and not too far." Mrs Stephanie Ackerstein (stayed at Don Arcangelo all'Olmo, August 2015)

"Valley of the temples, Marzamemi Sicily, town of Noto."Mr Chris Gibbin (stayed at I Lentischi and Casa Alma, August 2015)

"We loved the villa. It was so comfortable, and felt as though we had stepped into the home of an elegant and cultured family. We enjoyed everything! The food was delicious. The historical sites so interesting and on the whole well presented, the people friendly - and no English tourists. Sciacca was simple but authentic, Cefalu has an amazing cathedral, Palermo is busy but great fun." Mrs Vanessa Macmahon (stayed at Villa Principe di Lumia, August 2015)

"Friendliness of the people, high standard of the food at reasonable prices and liveliness. Cefalu, Agrigento, coastal road for cycle rides." Mr Aidan Quinn (stayed at Oriente, August 2015)

"Vittorio's restaurant. Fish market in Trapani." Mrs Karen Murray (stayed at Acquamarina, August-September 2015)

"Everything. Beautiful comfortable villa, fabulous local towns (Noto) with wonderful restaurants, beaches with or without lidos, Enrico's boat trip was the perfect style for the dedicated Thinking Traveller devotee. Excellent support from Charlotte Smith for all queries. First class." Ms Frances Holliday (stayed at Clementina, August-September 2015)

"The remoteness and tranquility of the villa. Erice was pretty and our lunch at Caffe Maria there was excellent." Miss Dawn Henderson (stayed at Ballata, August-September 2015)

"The diversity of the various villages was impressive. Great food and local products. Very impressed with the local wines, particularly the whites." Mr Alfonso Delgado (stayed at Trullo Rosmarino, August-September 2015)

"The quality of the restaurants in Brucoli, the friendliness of the Sicilians locally, the food and the wine." Mr Simon Allen (stayed at Azzurra, August-September 2015)

"Soaking up the local street culture and watching hte world go by. We loved this property and all it had to offer. The quality of accommodation, location, and attention to detail enabled a wonderful two weeks of relaxation." Mrs Sarah Benamer (stayed at Il Gabbiano, August-September 2015)

"The warmth of the people and the beauty of the island, whether by the sea or inland. The town of Noto and the nearby beach at San Lorenzo. My family absolutely loved this villa.... the view, the setting and the quality of the home. All staff were wonderful." Mrs Deborah Van Nest (stayed at Gli Ulivi, August 2015)

"Well, we love Sicily and have been there many times. For me the Greek temples are the most outstanding sites. However, the Normanic cathedrals as well as the baroque south eas is (almost) equally exciting. you always find things why you have to come back..." Dr Cara Schwarz-Schilling (stayed at L'Eclisse, August 2015)

"Selenunte, Sciacca, da Vitoria, planeta beach." Miss Tejshree Dave (stayed at Casa Alma, August 2015)

"Le Naumanchie in Taormina. Really welcoming to us with children, and the food was fantastic." Dr Angela Tweedie (stayed at La Riva, August 2015)

"We loved the morning market in Ortigya and had fun shopping and cooking at the villa. Also Il Borgio was amazing. We had lunch there one day and also purchased lots of tomato sauce and other food there. We hope to explore Ragusa and Noto on a future trip. Thank you for an unforgettable vacation." Mrs Akemi Kawano (stayed at Villa San Tommaso, August 2015)

"Noto was stunning - really great pizzeria recommendation for dinner from Charlotte!" Mrs Louise Knight (stayed at Casa al Faro, August 2015)

"The topography, particularly the Madonie mountains, the hill-top villages and the variety of settlements. Atelier Museo beach-side restaurant in Castel di Tusa was excellent." Mr Gavin Hewitt (stayed at Poggio Pigio, August 2015)

"We loved the villa. It was beautiful, nicely finished and had a lively pool." Mrs Kathleen Galbraith (stayed at Oliva, August 2015)

"Everything! The history, the people, the food... Agrigento, Siracusa and Noto were spectacular. Restaurants on the water in Marzimemi." Ms Andrea Schreiber (stayed at Casa delle Sirene, August 2015)

"All the towns were fantastic - especially Ortiga." Mrs Lisa Dunckley (stayed at L'Eclisse, August 2015)

"Recommend the restaurant in Piazza Duomo in Syracuse - Fox and Grapes." Mrs Lynne Walkington (stayed at Priscilla, August 2015)

"Monreale, the beaches, Bye Bye Blues, the food, the scenery! The villa was perfect for us, with ages ranging from 1 to 52, it was the perfect base." Mr Peter Spivack (stayed at Minerva, August 2015)

"Taormina, Siracusa, Etna (helicopter tour)" Mr Vladimir Kramarenko (stayed at Estiva, July-August 2015)

"The highly distinctive decor and architecture was one of the things that attracted us in the first place, and we weren't disappointed. It's a quality property with a great deal of character. Morgantina is an exceptional historical site, in some ways better than Pompeii. The agriturismo restaurant in Bannata was fantastic: extremely fresh flavours and imaginative cuisine in an unusual setting with ultra-friendly service; and Al Fogher very good too if you have the budget. We spent our last 36 hours in central Catania, which was significantly more charming and we'd been led to expect." Mr Paul Marston (stayed at Villa Armerina, August 2015)

"Sampiery beach is fantastic, close, not too long a walk and clean as well as big." Ms Julia Farrell (stayed at Baglio dei Carrubi, August 2015)

"Sicily was great - we loved the landscape, culture and variety. We found people friendly." Mr Mark Danton (stayed at Respiro, August 2015)

"Taormina ; Etnaland great for kids ; amphitheatre in Taormina." Mr Edward Grant (stayed at La Pergola, August 2015)

"Once again, a fantastic villa, and amazing experience. We return after 2 weeks feeling like we had one month holiday, which is pretty rare to achieve. The villa strikes the right balance between simplicity and modernity. It embraces its connection to nature and yet everything is there to ensure you are still connected to reality and modern life if you need to be" Miss CV (stayed at Egesta, August 2015)

"Petralia Soprana and Sotana, Gangi, Monreale. We most enjoyed the seaside, but we also loved the multitude of unspoiled historic villages. We were surprised by how mountainous it was and loved the views and feeling of space this gave." Mrs Jennifer Jones (stayed at Principato, August 2015)

"Avola beach, Mount Etna, Siracusa's archaeological area, including catacombs and amphitheatres. There is a great variety of activities and sites to visit. We were able to do all of the things we had planned, including walking on Etna, visiting ancient sites and baroque towns, spending time on beautiful sandy beaches, eating out in authentic Sicilian restaurants, close to the villa." Mrs Cathy Spencer (stayed at Ortigia, August 2015)

"Modica was breathtaking. The steep steps, the ancient feel and the beautiful restaurants and bars and pasticcerias. The beaches at Pozallo and Sampieri were beautiful. La Grotta in Scicli and the forgotten taste restaurant in Modica was lovely. All the pizza restaurants in Modica were wonderful." Mrs Nina Hammond (stayed at Casa di Pietra, July-August 2015)

"We enjoyed Castelbuono very much; the horse riding which was recommended in the information was very good value, and pleasant, friendly owner (Alex on the way to Castelbuono). The local "agriturismo" restaurants were wonderful, Manna di Zabbro and the Margherita family run restaurant were amazing." Dr Gillian Atkinson (stayed at Cecilia, July-August 2015)

"Modica is one of the most incredible towns I've ever visited. The villa was excellent. All the facilities and rooms were well laid out and beautifully designed. The grounds and view were stunning as well. The cook/maid - Antonella was first rate - She was both helpful, discreet and engaging without ever being imposing." Mr Joel Black (stayed at Casa dei Gabbiani, August 2015)

"Noto is definitely worth a visit. Gorgeous architecture, beautiful views from town, great restaurants. Really nice feel to it. San Tommaso was everything we expected. A delightful villa with no comfort overlooked. Asitha, the housekeeper, was incredibly helpful." Mr Neil Cresswell (stayed at Villa San Tommaso, August 2015)

"We have been to Sicily many times. Rather than staying in a hotel, renting through you gave us flexibility and space. Ortigia is an absolute gem. Ragusa, Modica and Noto are in easy traveling distance and are well worth a visit. The beach at Isola Delle Correnti is one of the most attractive beaches in the area. We had some great meals at the Le Vin de L'assassin Bistrot - they have a lovely old dog as well. Gut Neo Bistrot is close to the house and have some fab seafoood. Also delicious food at Taverna Sveva. Would also highly recommend walking/hiking the area around Pantalica - gorgeous views and great historic interest." Mrs Trond Jensen (stayed at Ortigia, July-August 2015)

"Eclectic and diverse. Very different areas. Lovely people. Lovely food" Ms Marianne Elliott (stayed at Gli Ulivi, August 2015) 

"Etna and Ballaro and oratorio Santa Citta. Loved Ballaro market in Palermo; loved visiting Etna; loved pistachio gelato in brioche." Dr Jane Lim (stayed at L'Eclisse, August 2015) 

"An amazing villa, well laid out and perfect for a large group. The scenery was amazing. The food obviously was great, but overall just a beautiful place. The Cefalu Cathedral, Mount Etna, Tiberio Gorge, Pollina. Overall an amazing trip, made better by the quality of the villa and its location." Mrs Hana Marzban (stayed at Casa Nuvola, August 2015) 

"The wonderful views, the villages and the food! Cefalù and its restaurant Captain's. Capo D'Orlando Carusi." Mrs Karine Trak (stayed at Gli Ulivi, July-August 2015) 

"The tour of Mount Etna was very enjoyable; the beaches close to the villa were unspoilt and relaxing. The restaurants we visited that were recommended in the information pack and by Barbara were very good." Mrs Hilary Birt (stayed at Oliva, August 2015)

"Loved our villa, loved the food and wine. I was surprised at all the wine selections and how reasonably priced they were. Loved the winery we visited." Mrs Alicia Piazza (stayed at Oliva, July 2015)

"Valley of the Temples is a must visit. The best restaurant in the area that we visited was Badalamenti Cucina e Bottega." Mrs Victoria Miller (stayed at Lillì, August 2015)

"Lunch at trattoria la Scala grande, was awesome, just let the waiter do all the ordering. Seafood lover heaven. Must go up to Mt Etna, have a almond granita and brioche at the Blanca Bar in Aci Castello, we had trouble finding one as fantastic at the one they served there. Visit Syracuse and Taormina. But mostly enjoy the villa." Mrs Paula Lagos (stayed at La Limonaia, August 2015)

"Saint Stephano and Colessano for ceramics.The beach/lido at Lascarri (where we'd been before) Kentia restaurant in Cefalù. Fabrizio,the cook at the villa was superb." Mrs Cecilia Bishop (stayed at Casa Romito, July-August 2015)

"The villa was so beautiful. So much space and the interior and exterior so beautifully furnished. I was not surprised to hear the owner was an interior designer. We had such a wonderful time in the villa and at the beach." Mrs Nadine Abell (stayed at Casa dei Gabbiani, July-August 2015) 

"We loved the ruins in Siracusa and found Ortigia to be beautiful. We would thoroughly recommend a boat trip around the harbour" Mr David Wallace (stayed at Casa al Faro, August 2015) 

"Visiting the hilltop towns. Experiencing the local restaurants and local culture. The addition of Barbara as our reference was extremely valuable." Ms Kathryn Lake (stayed at Le Sorbe, July-August 2015) 

"We really enjoyed visiting Scili, Modica and Ragusa. We enjoyed the differences between the very old and the modern. Loved the flowers and the landscapes. In Scili we ate in excellent restaurants recommended by the hotel owner. We ate in a restaurant in Brucoli that was very good recommended by yourselves. I must say we had your cooks on the 3 nights Rosella and Therasa - They were excellent congratulations to them." Mrs Carole Proudfoot (stayed at Baia dei Turchi, August 2015) 

"Ortigia and Ragusa. We loved the country, the people and the food." Mrs Mo Lancaster (stayed at Villa Farli, August 2015) 

"Generally scenery and people and food...always delightful! Obviously Cefalù." Mr James Noble (stayed at Casa Nuvola, July-August 2015) 

"Selinunte, Agrigento, Palazzo Adriana where Cinema Paradiso was filmed and some caves in a hill top which the Greeks excavated and lived in were a real find, derelict down a tiny agricultural track and the scenery was so romantic and we picked fresh figs. You couldn't see another villa which was amazing." Mrs Lucilla Lunn (stayed at Cinnamon, August 2015) 

"This is a small property but perfect for a short stay for 1 couple + one or two kids. Noto and Ortigia are a must and interesting to visit both by night and by day." Mr Raphael Ortega (stayed at Marea, August 2015) 

"Absolutely excellent. The property is outstanding and the owner was wonderful! She was so caring and professional. The best!" Ms Jodi Markoff (stayed at Casa dei Gabbiani, August 2015) 

"Capo D'Orlando the town down hill from villa was lovely. Good beaches, food and Delicious Cafe rated best Granitas in Sicily. Local San Gregorio beach was delightful. Iso Bello beach near Taormina was beautiful. Would recommend a trip to Mt. Etna - we drove to the cable car and then guided 4x4 bus trip at top. Taormina and Cefalù were nice." Mr Andrew Linklater (stayed at Gli Ulivi, August 2015) 

"We had a wonderful time, place was amazing (top marks for design and decor), cuisine was excellent, staff very accommodating, helpful and pleasant to have around!" Mrs Clarissa Gasan (stayed at Rocca delle Tre Contrade, August 2015) 

"We were happy to relax and enjoy Cefalù, the restaurants recommended were excellent. Cefalù was a delightful town, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay." Mrs Judith Mitchell (stayed at Brezza di Mare, July 2015) 

"House matches the expectations and sea access beautiful. Enjoyed the private access to the sea very much." Mrs Sophie Chemello (stayed at La Fenice, July-August 2015)

"We enjoyed the total seclusion, relaxation and fantastic views in every direction. We loved Poggio Pigio - it is a slice of Sicilian paradise!" Ms Anna Laney (stayed at Poggio Pigio, July 2015)

"Our vacation was lovely, we had 5 incredible vacations with The Thinking Traveller. We are very fond of Noto and its surroundings, being in these beautiful houses makes it all amazing." Mrs Simona Stevens (stayed at I Lentischi, July-August 2015)

"The villa was great...Loved Sicily, love Taormina and Syracusa." Ms Michele Weil (stayed at Casa alla Scala, July 2015)

"All in all - it was wonderful. Was even better than expected." Mrs Plaxy Locatelli (stayed at Al Profondo Blu and Zeffiro, July-August 2015)

"Excellent accommodation that met all our expectations." Mr Earl Williams (stayed at Oriente, July 2015)

"Sicily was even more beautiful than what we expected. People were really welcoming and weather was lovely and warm. It was such a cute detail when we arrived that Livia told us that the olive oil in the kitchen had been compressed from their own olives. Neighbour's sheep had bells and some people might not like their noise, we found it quite relaxing and didn't mind but we come from rural area so we are used to all sort of noises of animals. The house had a kind of very unusual atmosphere in int. It was very relaxing and we felt at home straight away. We certainly had such a good experience this time that we will definitely check your website first!" Mrs Outi Seppa (stayed at Casale Castelluzzo, July 2015)

"We're addicted to Sicily but what really struck me this time was the landscape and seascape." Mrs Camilla Mira (stayed at Cinnamon, June 2015)

"La Limonaia is undoubtedly a beautiful villa with fine outdoor areas. Sicily offers widely varying landscapes and microclimates, largely because of the influence of Etna in the North East and the North coast mountain ranges. Luxuriantly fertile in parts, flat and almost arid in others. I find something new by way of landscape each time I visit." Mr Richard Ogden (stayed at La Limonaia, July 2015)

"Villa is lovely, well laid our with great shady areas all around (which we needed!) and in a very relaxing setting - pool is absolutely perfect and could be used for a proper swim rather than just a cool off which is one of the reasons we chose Casa Chiara (i.e. bigger pool). First visited in 2013 (Casa Nuvola in Cefalu) and were keen to come back as loved the atmosphere, people, landscapes, food...you name it! This time around was wonderful as the oasis of peace that was Casa Chiara in Favignana was top and tailed with the more frenetic pace of hotel stays in Palermo, Trapani and Taormina. We'll definitely visit again as we'd love to explore the other coast (particularly areas like Menfi) and also the interior." Mrs Lucy von Weber (stayed at Casa Chiara, July-August 2015)

"Our highlight was Etna and the snorkelling was fantastic. Fortunately we were able to visit the food Festival at Trapani - Stragusto. It was well worth the drive from Poggio Pigio. The caretaker and his family were incredible and truly lovely people." Dr Peter Moncur (stayed at Poggio Pigio, July-August 2015)

"The fantastic food. All local restaurants and cafes were great. The housekeeper Antonella was fantastic and extremely caring and helpful. We loved having breakfast made for us!" Dr Fiona Clunie (stayed at Camelia, July-August 2015)

"We thought Sicily was lovely. It was everything I thought it would be. Syracuse was lovely and we enjoyed a day there. Would recommend Forra Bonu ristorante in Brucoli for pizza. We had a great time." Mr Simon Waller (stayed at Azzurra, July-August 2015)

"The weather, unspoilt by tourists, the food and wine. Wide variety of things to do, good for all ages. Amazing villa, amazing location and fantastic staff. Couldn't do enough to make our stay such a pleasure. We used Rosamaria the cook and would highly recommend her food. We enjoyed spending time in the beautiful villa with amazing views over the sea. There was 14 of us aged from 6 months to 80 years and the villa suited all our needs. No part of the holiday we didn't enjoy." Mrs Sue Powell (stayed at Crossing Together, July 2015)

"We loved the trip. We loved our stay at Ballata, and didn't have any real problems. We had a wonderful holiday. The most surprising thing for us was the friendliness of the Sicilian people. In previous trips to mainland Italy, we found the people sometimes rude, but we had only good experiences in our two-week trip in Sicily. During our stay at Ballata, we did a couple of day-trips and really enjoyed the beach at San Vito Lo Capo. We also thought the hill-top town of Erice was beautiful, and would definitely recommend that day-trip. We loved the restaurant 'Il Frutto della Passione'. We only visited it on the last night, which was a shame, as we may have gone back! We really appreciated the attention to detail and the friendly, helpful staff." Mr Michael Brown (stayed at Ballata, July 2015)

"The amazing variety of things to see and do." Ms Alex Howarth (stayed at Cinnamon and Il Palmento dei Castagni, July 2015)

"Just everything...thank you. Everything but especially the guided tour of Etna with Roberto. Stromboli volcano. My family...the heat. Absolutely great." Mr David Lloyd (stayed at Infinito, July 2015)

"The villa was fantastic - an oasis of luxury. Food was fabulous. The people were very friendly and welcoming. Went on the public cable car and bus up Etna - wonderful." Dr Iain Michie (stayed at Gioi, July 2015)

"Villa was perfect. Fantastic position, very well kitted out and comfortable." Mr Philip Hope (stayed at Panorea, July 2015)

"Asitha was excellent, a lovely man. So was the cook Beatrice. The villa was stunning and the spec was amazing throughout. My son loved the table football table! Nice touches like the board games." Mr Peter Wake (stayed at Villa San Tommaso, July 2015)

"Everything was absolutely brilliant, so much so that we have booked again for next year! WE LOVED IT. I would like to take this opportunity to say that all our dealings with The Thinking Traveller have been brilliant, everyone takes the extra time & effort to understand that these holidays are special moments for our family and, as such, having a great team behind you looking after the detail makes all the difference. The people make Sicily what it is - amazing. Can't wait to do it again next year!" Mr James Deans (stayed at Pietra Nera, July 2015)

"The whole experience was absolutely excellent. Il Gabbiano was like an aerial dream. The architecture is a delight and everything that we could possibly need was ready there when we moved in. It was our home for a week, and it was a real home. We dined out some nights, in some nights, used the terraces and of course the beaches. We got exceptionally fit with all the swimming - we couldn't stop - even greeting the fishing boats out in the shipping lanes as they came home with their catches. Everything also was very generous. TV/Sky worked fab and the sitting of the corner windows to the sunset is that extra little twilight delight that makes the property entrancing. It's obviously very much loved by its owners, respected by its guests and maintained to an excellent standard by your on-ground crew. Thank you indeed. We come to Sicily a couple of times a year. We enjoyed focussing on Cefalu nut the island as a whole is a traveller's delight. The people are lovely, the food phenomenal and touristically there's something for everyone." Dr Jane Stackpool (stayed at Il Gabbiano, July 2015)

"The owners were very kind and helpful. What I enjoyed the most was the authenticity of the atmosphere." Mr Rob Abendroth (stayed at Lillì, July 2015)

"Great grounds and views, lots of different places to eat and have a drink. Fantastic pool. We liked that the pool was deep, 2.4 meters. The pool and the garden is what makes this villa a great visit. We liked the weather :-) The pasta and pizza. We were surprised that there were so few out of Italy tourists in San Vito. Would recommend the cabin up to Erice. The best restaurant for us was Gna Sara in San Vito Lo Capo. We also liked taking a hike in the national park Dello Zingaro. Great service." Mr Johan Jersby (stayed at Casale Castelluzzo, July 2015)

"It was our third visit. We love it!! We really liked Le Chat Noir restaurant in Cefalu, We enjoyed the boat trip with Sergio a lot. All of it was amazing. The villa itself was spectacular. The private beach made it very special. Rosaria the cook really livened things up! She is great fun and a fantastic cook." Mrs Joanne D'Andrea (stayed at Il Gabbiano, June 2015)

"It was absolutely beautiful and we were really grateful to stay there." Ms Kate Lawrence (stayed at Buzza Alta, June 2015)

"We loved it all. Thank you. We will definitely recommend your company. We loved the character, location and luxury of this very well presented villa. Barbara, Laura & Rosario did everything within their power to ensure that our stay was everything that we imagined...and more. We loved the history, culture and scenery. We recommend Cefalu for its location on the sea with the beautiful Madonie mountains also within an easy drive. Cefalu has many varied restaurants with superb views and ambiance." Mrs Lynda Vernon (stayed at Rosina, June-July 2015)

"We enjoyed everything and everything was a huge positive surprise. Ortigia was the perfect little world of its own, and we particularly enjoyed the fact that it was not in any way a touristy trap. The food and wine was amazing and the atmosphere very friendly. Actually it was a big surprise that everything was so fresh, clean and safe. Our evenings on the roof-terrace were amazing! Fantastic view! Ortigia was the very best place ever." Mrs Tone S Ovrebo Johannessen (stayed at Ortigia, July 2015)

"It was truly relaxing. The local food was amazing. All recommendations were great! In this modern life it is always difficult to relax and this was a real treat - we are returning home rested and happy!" Mrs. Jane Mudge (stayed at Corte del Sole, July 2015)

"The wonderful views and to be so near and accessible to the beach. We only went into the local town as our villa was too nice to leave." Mrs Deborah Harris (stayed at Azzurra, July 2015)

"The general layout of the villa's outside areas with shaded communal seating was a huge bonus for our large group meaning that there was always someone sitting down to chat with in the shade whilst others were off swimming etc. It made it a very sociable holiday. Large outside dining area perfectly located too, near to bbqs etc. The staff were truly amazing and absolutely made the holiday - they couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. We all really enjoyed the holiday." Lady Heather Robinson (stayed at Le Corti di Cannamara, July 2015)

"Absolutely wonderful. Unbeatable views, fabulous pool, beautiful grounds. Quaint villages, magnificent, friendly people, beautiful vistas, beaches, wonderful restaurants. Loved Sciacca, definitely deserves a wider exposure. A perfect tiny city with fabulous shops, restaurants, services and above all, people. Also enjoyed Marinella di Selinunte. Really hard to find anything less than fabulous." Dr Miles Dinner (stayed at Villa Principe di Lumia, July 2015)

"The villa was fantastic! Beautiful location, friendly staff & owner and absolutely amazing food - I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful, chilled holiday. Simone, who worked at the house was also amazing and really lovely. The extra cot & high chair were really useful. We loved Sicily, it was really beautiful and such a laid back place - really unique! We all had a fantastic time and would definitely visit again!" Miss Cleopatra Graves-Johnston (stayed at Casa di Pietra, July 2015)

"Lovely Sicily, good space in the villa and its swimming pool. Food, wine, country views. Size of the island." Mr Peter Kysel (stayed at Lillì, June-July 2015)

"The whole experience was fantastic and everything was enjoyable. It exceeded our expectations. It was lovely to meet the owners and we found Giuseppe, the caretaker, very helpful. The landscape was beautiful. We didn't explore the coast very much and would have spent more time in the sea if we hadn't had our own swimming pool. The centre of Castelvetrano is lovely. For windsurfing lessons for teenagers, we would recommend Karti Bubbo, Puzziteddu Reef close to Punta Granitola. The beach there is recommended too for small children as the water is very shallow. Good for snorkelling too." Mr Carl Callaghan (stayed at Altea, July 2015)

"Excellent restaurants throughout the area, the villa was outstanding, our trips to multiple destinations. Tagliaborsa, the little town we were in was a very comfortable, hospitable place to live for the week. Siracusa, Taormina were our favourites. Hotel Timeo restaurants were amazing. The food and the views from the beach to up top were outstanding." Mr Daniel Mudd (stayed at Camelia, June-July 2015)

"The villa itself was exceptional - the photos and description really don't do it justice. The settings and grounds were beyond excellent - I would rate these a 6 if I had the option." Mr David Pagliaro (stayed at Villa San Tommaso, July 2015)

"We did love the villa all around - it was great and our house manager, Tina, was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Holiday was just great. Looking forward to return to Sicily as soon as we can pull it off. It was nice meeting the home's owner as we were departing...in fact, we were hoping to get his contact information to talk more about design and he offered to send us a copy of the London Telegraph issue that will be highlighting his home! This was my first visit to Sicily. Loved it. Loved the Aqua Residence Lido - great for kids and well maintained. Eating lunch on the piazza in Ortygia was lovely (and the adjacent gelato shop had a flavour called Note di Sicilia blending pistachio and almond that was amazing), Taormina was worth a visit for the views from the terrace of the Hotel Metropole where we had drinks and lunch were amazing. The family at Piano Grillo were welcoming and their olive oil, Grillo wine, and black pig salami was all delicious. All went pretty smoothly." Mr Joshua Mogal (stayed at I Lentischi, July 2015)

"The villa itself was of a very high quality and tastefully furnished. Lucia was an excellent hostess and very helpful. Antonella was a very thorough housekeeper and was discreet. We very much enjoyed the food and wine." Mr Tim Steadman (stayed at Casa dei Gabbiani, July 2015)

"The food, hospitality of the staff, and the beauty of the property (including the pool) were all amazing! We loved Erice, Sciacca and Selinunte." Mr William McGlone (stayed at La Favorita, June-July 2015)

"Mount Etna. The food was fantastic. The owner of the villa was so lovely. Please pass on our gratitude for all her help and the dinner she kindly prepared for us on our arrival." Dr Neena Jha (stayed at Casa di Pietra, July 2015)

"When in Modica/Pozzalo it is a must to eat fresh fish sold in two fish places in Pozzalo - our favourite one is in the first roundabout before the lungomare starts. The grill was working every day! Coming back again next year." Mrs Katherine Grigorian (stayed at Casa Nuvola and Casa di Pietra, June-July 2015)

"The owner of our house was very helpful, always walked the extra mile for us. She made our holiday expectations come true. We would love to come back to the house again. We really liked Modica, but all areas around the house was well worth a visit. We only stayed at the beach where we lived, well suited for children. We did not visit that many restaurants but Tonno Rosso was a favourite for us." Mr Magnus Andersson (stayed at Casa delle Sirene, May-June 2015)

"Having Antonella around as a daily housekeeper and assistance during the morning hours turned out as a nice and very appreciated experience. Lucia was also fantastic as an owner, providing much advice and help, also on ordering food for take away and other practicalities. She was kind enough to check in with us a couple of times during the week. We found the house to be of outstanding quality in terms of what we have seen in the portfolio so far. Everything is thought through and very well laid out." Mrs Vanessa Knudstorp (stayed at Casa dei Gabbiani, June-July 2015)

"Everything was lovely. The Ortigia area was wonderful and contained everything we needed. We especially liked the morning markets." Ms Michele Brooks (stayed at Ortigia, July 2015)

"The nature and the weather! Beautiful beaches, sun every day with temperatures around 30C, not too hot thanks to the breeze from the sea. Very tasty seafood (great thanks to our cooks), and good local wine. The size, amenities and location was perfect for a family like ours. Only minus: should have stayed a week longer!" Mr Ola Haugsrud (stayed at Cinnamon, July 2015)

"The villa was terrific, an absolutely beautiful setting. We had an amazing time. The beaches were beautiful and there was so much to see and do. Siracusa is a wonderful city - the market is terrific and it is a very fun place for a day trip." Ms. Shana Kelley (stayed at L'Olivastro, June-July 2015)

"Sicily was lovely and people friendly and helpful and the weather was beautiful. It was one of our best holidays. Your service was wonderful and we would like it anywhere we would travel again with you." Miss Louise Cubbage (stayed at Serralunga, July 2015)

"Crossing Together provided the perfect setting and amenities for our family of 12 (7 adults and 5 children). The villa is well-appointed and the grounds are beautiful. All of the bedrooms and baths were comfortable and nicely furnished. The owners have attended to every detail. It is difficult to imagine a finer villa in all of Sicily. The staff adds an element of luxury and convenience. The daily service by Cettina was an added bonus and made our stay delightful. The caretakers, Giuseppe and Maria, were charming, friendly and caring. The town was delightful and the villa position presented a setting for beautiful evening gatherings. In my opinion, the reviews which I had read understated the beauty and charm of this villa. It was extraordinary. Adults and children enjoyed the entire experience. I have visited Sicily before, but the villa experience creates a special setting which provides an enjoyable base of operation and family togetherness in a beautiful country. Siracusa is wonderful. The Mt. Etna Tour was great." Mr Joseph Lonardo (stayed at Crossing Together, June-July 2015)

"Kind people, fresh food, sometimes the sensation of getting back in time." Mr Andrei Lopata (stayed at Zeffiro, June 2015)

"This was one of the nicest villas we have rented to date. It was in excellent condition. We were surprised by how much there was to see in Sicily. It was beautiful as well as diverse, with so many options to explore. Erice, San Vito lo Capo, and Selinunte were great visits. Downtown Trapani was also pleasant and lively in the evening." Mr Howard Bujtor (stayed at CaSale, June 2015)

"We were very impressed with the property. We were delighted to have a maid, she kept the villa beautifully clean. We loved the variety of historical sites, the food & countryside. Villa Romana Castale, absolutely wonderful. We also enjoyed our visits to Etna and Agrigento. We enjoyed the facilities at the villa, the spacious rooms, the pool & barbecue." Mr William Neill (stayed at Villa Armerina, June 2015)

"The area was lovely, the beaches great, the staff and local people all charming and very friendly and the local produce was delicious. The housekeeper Vittoria was a delightful and extremely warm and helpful person who was a pleasure to have around and really made big contribution to the success of the villa. We were travelling with very small children so were very villa and beach based - the beaches are lovely." Mrs Liz Wilson (stayed at Villa Blanca, June 2015)

"We enjoyed everything. It was the best vacation we have ever had. It will be hard to top this trip in the future. The parts of Sicily we visited were lovely but the villa was the icing on the cake. Our entire family loved everything about it. Taormina was lovely, as was our Mt Etna tour, our boat ride to Isola Bella, and our trip to Caparena Beach." Mr Jacob Kacsik (stayed at Rocca delle Tre Contrade, June 2015)

"The holiday as a whole was first-rate. We liked Oliva very much. It was an excellent choice for our group: five adults, one teenager, and three children aged 10, 4 and1. We especially enjoyed the spaciousness of the property and the indoor-outdoor living. Rosa and her daughter were wonderful and Rosa is a great cook. We most enjoyed the beauty of the island (which we explored extensively). I most enjoyed visiting the Greek sites, but that is because I have a special interest in Greek antiquity. The only thing that surprised us was the climate, which was glorious. We expected it to be much hotter. We loved all the major Greek historical sites. Among towns, we would recommend Erice most highly. We visited a number of beaches and would recommend all those in nature reserves. We went to many of the restaurants you recommended. Perhaps our favourite day was the one spent exploring Mt Etna. Given our experience, we would follow you anywhere!" Mr M Richard Zinman (stayed at Oliva, June 2015)

"Wonderful. Beautiful country with beaches, mountains, rocky coves, ancient towns, etc. Friendly, helpful people. Lovely food. Very good value for money for most items. Scopello area surprisingly green and unspoilt. Really excellent and relaxing holiday. Top class destination and service." Mrs Denise Phelan (stayed at La Fenice, June-July 2015)

"We had a great time and all said it was the best house we ever rented. Everyone in our party had travelled extensively in Italy before and most said it was the best of Italy... we had high expectations which were surpassed, not an easy thing for this group. We loved the mix of beach, sun, history, culture, food, wine, etc.We loved La Pineta for beach and food and would highly recommend." Mrs Jennifer Argenti (stayed at Balu', June 2015)

"We enjoyed the sunshine and the relaxing atmosphere at the villa. We enjoyed going into Noto for coffee and food. I found eating out cheaper than we thought it would be. We enjoyed the fresh food on sale on street corners! Noto is great, Hotel Sofia in Noto was lovely. Tina our caretaker was great and spoke very good English, we had a small problem with hot water which was dealt with very quickly. The boys appreciated the wifi and sky sport which was great and the kitchen was very well-equipped wich was great. The pool was fantastic and we spent a lot of time in that area. All in all we loved the villa and would recommend it to others!" Ms Sandy Delap (stayed at I Lentischi, June-July 2015)

"Probably the best property we have ever rented -spotlessly clean and everything worked (a rarity in our experience!). A real opportunity to sample the local culture and produce. You did say that the local driving style was somewhat idiosyncratic and it certainly was - it took a little getting used to but after a while one soon learns to drive like a Sicilian! We enjoyed the northern coast of Sicily and liked Capo d'Orlando. A trip into the Nebrodi Mountains is a must." Dr Peter Rees (stayed at Pizzo Castellaro, June 2015)

"We all thought the holiday was excellent. The views were stunning - the property spacious and well-equipped. The weather - the restaurants and swimming in the sea. We were pleasantly surprised that food and eating out was so cheap." Dr Annie Linley-Adams (stayed at Oriente, June-July 2015)

"Clementina itself was incredibly beautiful, beyond my already high expectations. I was surprised by how untouristy it was, at least in June. Although things were set up for tourists, we weren't bombarded by vendors. And we didn't feel surrounded by tourists. Licia and her husband were lovely: intelligent, helpful, cheerful. The house was spotless when we arrived and spotless after the midweek clean/sheet change. Altogether, this is an incredibly professional team that really delivers on its promises. Il Baglietto, right outside the entrance to the Vendicari Nature Reserve, was sublime. Highly recommend. Villa Romana del Tollaro. And, of course, Noto and the sights in Syracuse. Callamosche beach. Agrigento is a long drive, but worth it and possible for a day-trip. We loved it all. The house, the landscape, the layers of history. Not a single thing was wrong." Professors Jonathan and Gabriel Lear (stayed at Clementina, June-July 2015)

"Perfect relaxation. The view from the villa was even better than I imagined. We spent hours just watching Etna and the sea." Mr Pekka Kuusela (stayed at Villa Saracena, June-July 2015)

"It's a really lovely property that allows for a large group to have individual privacy. The pool is beyond words. We had a chef on two different nights and liked it a lot." Mrs Sarah Teaford Colby (stayed at La Limonaia, June 2015)

"The food, history, the sites, the weather, the swimming. The big surprise was the statue 'The youth' of Mozia. For us the whole point is that everywhere has something special and interesting. Planeta wines are very good but there are many excellent local wines everywhere that should be tried. The location, views and peacefulness are excellent. We have spent 5 weeks there now and will doubtless return. The owner and his wife are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area is beautiful and the abundance of fruits in the grounds overwhelming." Dr Michael Cole (stayed at Egesta, June 2015)

"The weather was exceptional. The history of the place. The friendly people. Was surprised how touristy Siracusa was - while also acknowledging that it was still not really 'busy' - so was totally fine for us. Was surprised at how great the Planeta wine was given I don't normally love the Italian wines I have ordered at restaurants - really enjoyed visiting their winery! Ortigia is one of my new favourite places on earth. What a great town and so glad we spent a night before the villa and another after the villa. Lots of good accommodation options. Amazing market. And absolutely phenomenal little rocky beaches that are great for sunbathing and lounging in the water with a cold drink on an inflatable floatie (our last day in Sicily and one of the best things we did!). The villa San Tommaso was a wonderful recommendation. My wife and I both agree that our week at the villa was one of the best in our lives. We did not know what to expect of Sicily and now we absolutely love it and can't wait to go back. I spent a lot of time looking at the other Thinking Traveller villas and am eager to try another as soon as possible! The villa deserves its exquisite status. The home is absolutely stunning and the most amazing property we have ever stayed at. We felt so comfortable both inside and out. The furniture was incredibly comfortable (I need to find out where to buy the chairs that were all over the house - wow!) and the kitchen perfect for making beautiful home-made meals with fresh produce every evening. I thought we may miss wander around in a town each evening and go out for dinner, but I'm lucky to be married to a great chef and she made us phenomenal meals which we paired with great wine and sat outside each evening watching the sun go down and stars come up. It was like being in a dream. I miss it already! One of the best weeks of my life. My favourite thing was just being at the villa and enjoying the view, the pool, the beauty of the home, great wine and food." Mr Nathan Flaman (stayed at Villa San Tommaso, June 2015)

"We loved Panarea. Totally relaxing and so friendly. We had a great day visiting Stromboli and had a lovely lunch at Punta Lena. I thought Tecla and Franco were excellent. We wanted to do some of our own cooking and we weren't made to feel that we were mucking up her kitchen. She noticed it was my husband's birthday from our passport and she baked a cake for breakfast that morning." Mrs Dinah Docherty (stayed at Aphrodite, June 2015)

"Sun, warmth, scenery, historical sites and cities, food and wine. Val di Noto, Syracuse, Villa Romana del Casale - we also liked Catania and Acireale, which are not so touristy. The villa was beautiful, the setting lovely. Our landlady was very friendly and helpful and the dinner she prepared us was wonderful and really delicious! House was also very clean and all the grounds well kept. We had a wonderful stay! We felt everything was very well organised and trustworthy and you really made everything possible to make sure we have all the necessary information and we will enjoy our holiday." Ms Päivi Salonen (stayed at Azzurra, June 2015)

"Time to unwind in a beautiful place. Very relaxing holiday." Mrs Latika Davis (stayed at Acquamarina, June 2015)

"The Villa! We loved Taormina as well. Taormina to go visit & restaurant to have a drink on the balcony with amazing view at the Grand Hotel Timeo. Mondello, Agrigento, Isola di Ortigia - restaurant Fratelli Burgio. We enjoyed the villa and the owner and everyone working there! The food was amazing and everyone had a wonderful experience! The owner, staff and everyone at the villa were WONDERFUL! The villa itself was breathtakingly beautiful, but everyone working there exceeded our expectations beyond words. The food was delicious! One meal was better than the next." Dr Gary Mauro (stayed at Don Arcangelo all'Olmo, June 2015)

"The beaches, the food and the scenery. Agua beach, Siracusa. Everything was to a 5-star level. Loved it, was very sad to have to leave." Mr Henry Lawson (stayed at Baia dei Turchi, June 2015)

"Everything was just great. No disappointments. It's made me want to visit more!!! The food, the luxury of the villa. We used your guide and visited what we could on the day." Mrs Lula Redpath (stayed at CaSale, June 2015)

"Taormina, Mount Etna, Villa Romana del Casale, Isola Bella, Agrigento. The views, the food, the variety of experiences. Once again, a superb vacation with unmatched service in a spectacular location." Dr Susan Zarbin (stayed at Respiro, June 2015)

"I was very surprised with Sicily. I don't know what I expected but the towns, the food, the people, the cooking class and, of course, the lovely Antonella who worked in the villa were delightful. I can hardly wait to go back to Sicily and do more exploring. I love Modica, Noto, Ragusa Ibla and Marzamemi. I think I loved all of the towns. I loved being able to walk into Pozzallo to do shopping etc. It is always great to be able to walk and not have to rely on a vehicle all of the time. The owner of the villa, Lucia, met us when we arrived. She was lovely. She explained everything and showed us the villa and how everything worked. She kept in contact with us and I cannot say enough about Lucia and her absolutely perfect villa. I was sad I didn't book an additional week or maybe two! I wish I could think of one negative thing... but I cannot. My sister and brother in law and my friends from Los Angeles would concur. They told me over and over again that I made an amazing selection. I told them the truth and had to admit I had some help from Ruth. I love Italy and I would use your company anywhere in Italy. I enjoy your services so much you could probably entice me to an entirely different country. I am seriously thinking of returning to Sicily and if I do O would not use any other company. My trip to Puglia last year and this year's trip to Sicily have been wonderful. These have been difficult years without my husband at my side. He was a great planner and with your assistance I have planned two very nice holidays. Thank you again for everything." Ms Carolyn Gray (stayed at Casa dei Gabbiani, June 2015)

"Amazing food and wine, countryside. Sciacca was lovely, the slow-food restaurant was fantastic, beach outside and the restaurant Da Vittorio, the thermal baths." Ms Flo Deptford (stayed at Al Profondo Blu, June 2015)

"The summer sun in June! and being able to relax and unwind in a wonderful setting and have the holiday I had dreamt of. With a young toddler I found this villa was perfect for my family and I can highly recommend it. We spent most days in the pool although the lovely sandy beach of Mondello was only a few minutes drive away. I would recommend the sandy beach at Mondello, a trip into Palermo and one of our highlights was to the cathedral at Monreale. I enjoyed it all!" Mrs Ruth Power (stayed at Lillì, June 2015)

"Beautiful architecture, amazing food, great wine. Went to Noto, Syracuse and Taormina, all of which are beautiful. Syracuse has great markets for fresh food in the morning. Couldn't see the opera at the Greek theatre in Taormina whilst we were there but will definitely try next time!" Miss Kate Raymen (stayed at L'Eclisse, June 2015)

"First sunrise behind Etna on our first morning was magical and the constant changes of the view from Etna were a delight. The villa had the most well-stocked kitchen that we had ever had and there were even some bottles of drink on a tray which we were told we could help ourselves to. Mariano picked us some lovely apricots from the orchard. He was very discreet." Mrs Deborah White (stayed at Casa de Arena, June 2015)

"The villa was lovely and clean and a wonderful spot. It was very beautiful flying across the island and lovely and green." Mr Nick Sharp (stayed at Buzza Alta, June 2015)

"Having an al fresco breakfast on the square in front of Il Duomo. Good value meals in local restaurants every evening. We didn't move from Cefalu - it's a lovely town. It exceeded our expectations and we are already thinking about returning next year. Good value for the size and quality of the property." Mrs Julie Mawby (stayed at La Corte, June 2015)

"Ragusa, Noto, and really you can spend days exploring Syracusa. Near the villa there is a great beach-club type spot - Varco Venti3. Beach volleyball, beach tennis, lounge chairs, cocktails. We left the kids with the grandparents and walked there for aperitifs a couple of nights. Also advising guests to bring snorkel masks and water shoes to enjoy the sea right of the villa. We really loved Sicily and are already planning another visit. Most surprising was how large Sicily really is." Ms Nicolle Diver (stayed at Al Plemmirio, June 2015)

"We liked the isolated house and the beach we almost had to ourselves. All Sicilians we met were extremely friendly. We also liked our "neighbours" on the piece of land along the fence where you can walk down to the beach: a herd of donkeys. The outside veranda was just perfect! The landlady left such a large food basket that we could barely eat it, even taking into account that we eat vegan - lots of fruits and vegetables." Frau Angelika Braun (stayed at Cinnamon, June 2015)

"Ortigia and Noto. Very interesting and impressive buildings and towns. The views from the villa were stunning, the pool was excellent and the cleaner, Simona, was very efficient and pleasant." Mr Peter Dennell (stayed at Al Plemmirio, June 2015)

"Fantastic location, lots of space, great views, lovely pool and excellent sea-bathing for keen adults. Overall, a very lovely place in an unspoilt area which we would consider returning to." Mr Matthew Symonds (stayed at Le Sorbe, June 2015)

"Couldn't fault it, all very good. Lovely relaxing, little haven of peace at the villa. Anywhere else, it was a pleasure dealing with such an efficient, customer-focused company." Mrs Fiona Barkhouse (stayed at Poggio Pigio, June 2015)

"Syracuse, Marsala, Catania, Segesta. How charming and friendly people were. Wonderful choices of places to sit outside and admire the stunning views - I counted 8! Swallows over the pool at sundown was delightful." Ms Victoria Brandon (stayed at Ballata, June 2015)

"The beauty of the baroque towns we went to surprised us, the quality and freshness of food when we ate out, and the variety of the scenery. Noto was a delightful place to stroll around after dinner. Syracuse, Ragusa Ibla and Noto were our favourites; Ristorante Dammuse in Noto was so good we went back there. Saw a few beaches at the Vendicari and a few closer to Noto but none compared to sitting by the villa pool and enjoying the views. Loved the villa, the location the views, the space, the comfort and the immaculate presentation. The staff were friendly but discreet and if we'd been there with a larger group or for longer it would have been fun to have a meal cooked for us in the villa. Having the mid-week laundry change was great and the additional groceries the staff provided was useful. The kitchen was a delight and made eating in after a hard day exploring an easy option with the added bonus of lovely views." Ms Clare Risby (stayed at Clementina, June 2015)

"We couldn't fault the villa. It was great to arrive at the property to find that it was really well stocked with food and drink. For us, the fact that it was so close to the sea and had such amazing views was wonderful. This was our third trip to Sicily and we love it. Beautiful beaches, excellent food and wonderful history." Mrs Louise Joyce (stayed at Oriente, June 2015)

"The number of towns and places to see. The weather. The villa swimming pools were a great bonus. The quality of wine and fresh produce. Particularly enjoyed the attention and help from Turi and Alicia at Clementina. Country road driving very pleasant." Mr Roger Ford (stayed at Ballata and Clementina, May-June 2015)

"So much more than we anticipated, wouldn't really have asked for more. The overall experience was great but thankfully the food and wine stood out!! It was much cheaper than I expected! Castellmare del Golfo was fun, Segesta was enough to keep the children entertained and interested and the Island trip was memorable!!" Mrs Emily Evans (stayed at Corte del Sole, May 2015)

"Housekeepers were great. Fantastic hamper and win delivery on arrival. Quality and volume of food and wine. Very friendly people. Amazing architecture in Taormina and Syracuse. Enjoyed the whole experience!" Mrs Jean Golledge (stayed at Casa al Faro, June 2015)

"Loved the beaches and some of the towns (Siracusa, Scicli and Modica). People were always nice all over. Surprisingly uncrowded everywhere (middle of June explains most of that, but still we were surprised). Siracusa was great... taking a boat and swimming near the caves was great for kids too. Marina di Ragusa was the nicest Lido we went to, with a great restaurant. The villa itself was nice. The owner was helpful and the cleaning lady was super and did a great job." Mr Aron Shein (stayed at Casa di Pietra, June 2015)

"The beautiful coastal towns! Patricia was fabulous - nothing was too much. Her easy-going nature was appreciated and valued! Taormina my favourite town! I was surprised by a birthday celebration - Music was great - catered to our group. The birthday cake was the most beautiful cake I have ever seen!!!" Mrs Patricia Holloway (stayed at Rocca delle Tre Contrade, June 2015)

"The landscape is beautiful. We had great views of the sea and Mount Etna from our villa. I did not realise it was so rural. We really enjoyed Syracuse. We ate at a small restaurant that was very good. We had a wonderful dinner at Timeo, the view is spectacular and the food excellent. Charlotte recommended two restaurants in Santa Maria la Scala which were delicious and fun. Our vacation was fantastic. Maria and Paolo were wonderful, they exceeded our expectations. Their care of the villa, the delicious food and their attention to our needs made our vacation perfect. They are a wonderful couple and great asset to Badia. We had a wonderful vacation. Maria and Paolo made it the perfect vacation for me, the Mom." Mrs Margaret Toce (stayed at Badia, June 2015)

"Great weather, found everyone extremely friendly and helpful. Fantastic food. Sheer variety of experiences available, something for everyone. The steak at Becco e Bacco in Monreale - amazing quality and value." Dr Anne Hemming (stayed at Casa Agave, June 2015)

"The warmth of the people and beautiful settings. The winery at Santa Anastasia in Castelbuono." Mrs Eloise Bellard (stayed at Il Ciliegio, June 2015)

"The villa, pool, location near Noto all superb!" Mrs Frances Arthy (stayed at Gioi, June 2015)

"We were surprised by how beautiful the interior of Sicily is. We really enjoyed the drive over from Catania to Il Canneto. It now vies with Corsica as our favourite island in the Med. As Montallegro is not exactly on the tourist route, we loved meeting the people in local shops, and playing with our limited Italian. The two 18-hole courses at Verdura are gorgeous. Ditto the people there. We had a wonderful evening at what you describe as the best restaurant in Montallegro. Again, not just beca